Life of Luther

“Blood alone moves the wheels of history,” Martin Luther said.

It’s true, too.

In the Old Testament, blood was required for the remission of sins. Jesus had to spill His blood to atone for our sins once and for all.

Barnas Sears, D.D.’s book, “Life of Luther,” is a biography of Martin Luther, the influential leader of the Protestant Reformation.

I was excited about the book, because I’m a little bit of a history nerd. I’ve got to be honest, I found it a little difficult to get through the book.

Sears knows his stuff. He is an expert in his field and he gives a very detailed account of Luther’s life. He meticulously lays out the backdrop and history and includes many details. His book is great for reference, but perhaps not for pleasure reading.

I’d encourage you to read up on Luther, he is solid and grounded in the Lord.

“Faith is a living, daring confidence in God’s grace, so sure and certain that a man could stake his life on it a thousand times,” Luther said.

New Leaf Publishing Group provided me with a copy of this book. My thoughts are my own.

Leave a Reply

