Mornings and Evenings

I don’t know how you spend your mornings and evenings, but I’m adding Charles Spurgeon to my daily Bible reading and Oswald Chambers morsel.

David Platt’s book, “Radical,” gives several challenges at the end. One of those challenges is to read the Bible through in the coming year. While I have read the Bible through several times, I loved the idea of reading it through this year with the expectancy that God will reveal new things.

I recently received Charles Spurgeon’s devotional book, “Mornings and Evenings with Spurgeon.” The book has daily Bible readings that correspond to the daily devotional. When I decided to read through the Bible this year I hadn’t decided what method to use. I’ve decided to use Spurgeon’s daily Bible readings.

Today’s devotional and Scripture reading reminded me of the importance of being a cheerful giver.

I’m looking forward to the divine adventure in the upcoming year.

2 Comments

Filed under Book Reviews

2 responses to “Mornings and Evenings

  1. Cara

    Divine adventure…I like that. And your choice of readings. And you. :)

Leave a Reply

