Subtle Ironies

I just read the book “Cut Your Grocery Bill in Half With America’s Cheapest Family.”

Oh, the ironies.

You are probably wondering why I chose to read a book about saving money on grocery bills with American families.

I live in Thailand, I eat out virtually every meal because it’s cheaper and I don’t have a family of my own.

While Steve and Annette Economides’ book may not be pertinent to my life at present, I trust it will be one day.

Their book shares their family’s secrets of how they saved money and fed their family of five on $350 a month. In the book, the Economides (yes, that is their real last name) give tips, strategies and ideas for how your family can save money on groceries.

In addition to their strategies on shopping, making meal lists and stocking up, they give tips for saving money when dining out. I took notice of this portion since most of my dining is out. Not everything applies to me, but the ideas are solid.

Their examples are personal and easy to follow. The Economides include charts, tables and lists to illustrate their points, making the chapters interactive and engaging.

I would recommend this book to families.

Thomas Nelson’s Booksneeze program provided me with a copy of this book. My opinions are my own

Leave a Reply

